Blog Tours · Bookish Extras

Blog Tour|Excerpt: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson
Published January 30th by Hachette New Zealand Ltd.
RRP AUD $29.99

Every family has its issues.

For Maddy, life is all about routine. It has to be, to keep her autistic sister happy and healthy. With just Maddy and her mother as Bee’s full time carers, there’s no time in Maddy’s life for complications like friends, let alone a boyfriend.

So when Bee joins a new Riding for the Disabled stable and they meet Albert, the last thing on Maddy’s mind is falling in love.

Some things, she’s about to learn, are outside of our control.

Albert has resigned himself to always being a disappointment to his strict father. When he meets Maddy, he gets a glimpse of what being part of a family can be like, and of the tremendous sacrifices that people will make for the ones that they love.

Differently Normal is a spellbinding story of love that will leave you breathless.

Continue reading “Blog Tour|Excerpt: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson”

Blog Tours · Bookish Extras

Blog Tour|Excerpt: The Harper Effect by Taryn Bashford

The Harper Effect by Taryn Bashford
Published December 27th 2017 by Pan Macmillan
RRP AUD $18.99

Sixteen-year-old Harper was once a rising star on the tennis court—until her coach dropped her for being “mentally weak.” Without tennis, who is she? Her confidence at an all-time low, she secretly turns to her childhood friend, next-door neighbor Jacob—who also happens to be her sister’s very recent ex-boyfriend. If her sister finds out, it will mean a family war.

But when Harper is taken on by a new coach who wants her to train with Colt, a cold, defensive, brooding young tennis phenom, she hits the court all the harder, if only to prove Colt wrong. But as the two learn to become a team, Harper gets glimpses of the vulnerable boy beneath the surface, the boy who was deeply scarred by his family’s dark and scandalous past. The boy she could easily find herself falling for.

As she walks a fine line between Colt’s secrets, her forbidden love, and a game that demands nothing but the best, Harper must decide between her past and her future and between two boys who send her head spinning. Is the cost of winning the game is worth losing everything?

A sizzling tennis romance perfect for the summer months, The Harper Effect, will be a grand slam for fans of Kasie West, Miranda Kinneally and Simone Ekeles.

Continue reading “Blog Tour|Excerpt: The Harper Effect by Taryn Bashford”

Bookish Extras

End of Year Book Survey: 2017 ♡

I got the idea for this from the wonderful, Perpetual Page Turner blog! Check out her post here 🙂


2017 reading stats

Number Of Books You Read: 75
Number of Re-Reads: 2
Genre You Read The Most From: Fantasy

Continue reading “End of Year Book Survey: 2017 ♡”

Anticipated Reads · Bookish Extras

Anticipated Reads: December 2017

Time has flown by so fast omg! Another year of brilliant books coming to an end, how are your Goodreads challenges going?

I’ve been stuck in a pretty deep reading slump, but I’m hoping to get back into it and complete my challenge!

Continue reading “Anticipated Reads: December 2017”

Blog Tours · Book Reviews · Bookish Extras · Contemporary · Fiction · Romance · Young Adult

Blog Tour|Review + Giveaway: Take Three Girls by Take Three Girls by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell & Fiona Wood

Take Three Girls by Take Three Girls by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell & Fiona Wood
Published September 2017 by PanMacmillan Australia
RRP AUD $18.99

Kate, a quiet boarder, making some risky choices to pursue the experimental music she loves.

Clem, shrugging off her old swim-team persona, exploring her first sexual relationship, and trying to keep her annoying twin, Iris, at arm’s length.

Ady, grappling with a chaotic family, and wondering who her real friends are; she’s not the confident A-lister she appears to be.

When St Hilda’s establishes a Year 10 Wellness Program in response to the era of cyber-bullying, the three girls are thrown together and an unlikely friendship is sparked. One thing they have in common: each is targeted by PSST, a site devoted to gossip and slander that must have a source within St Hilda’s.

Who can you trust when rumour is the new truth?

Continue reading “Blog Tour|Review + Giveaway: Take Three Girls by Take Three Girls by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell & Fiona Wood”

Anticipated Reads · Bookish Extras

Anticipated Reads: August 2017

I feel like my reading’s been slightly off this month, probably because I went through a period of ~*amazing*~ books!! Do you guys ever get those really, really long book hangovers?

Continue reading “Anticipated Reads: August 2017”

Anticipated Reads · Bookish Extras

Anticipated Reads: July 2017

Happy Julius Caesar Month! I love how it was renamed just for him. It’s the seventh month, so it’s officially the second half of the year! I can’t believe it.

Continue reading “Anticipated Reads: July 2017”