Awards & Tags · Bookish Extras

Award: The Entertainer Blogger Award

Tagged by Fawda @ Word Wonders, thank you!

sans-titregh.png

 

The rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!

 

The questions:

Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I had always loved reading, and could always be found with a book nearby growing up, but the blog itself was actually started when I won an ARC in a Goodreads giveaway, and because I had always thought about starting a book blog, I thought ‘this is my opportunity!’.

What is your favourite book?

Geez, this is a hard one. I have too many favourites to just name one, so I’ll name my top five, in no particular order.

Harry Potter, the Percy Jackson universe, Throne of Glass, the Shadowhunter Chronicles and the Lunar Chronicles
Harry Potter is definitely a part of my life, and has been with me too long to not be counted as a favourite (Read my review of the Cursed Child! Shameless self-promotion, I know).
When I say the Percy Jackson universe, I really mean Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Kane Chronicles, The Heroes of Olympus, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard and The Trials of Apollo. Yes, this may be considered cheating, but they are all part of the same universe! I’ve basically grown up with the universe (having begun reading Percy Jackson and the Olympians when I was around 10 years old).
The Throne of Glass series is just so beautifully written and I love the characters so much.
I was first introduced to the Shadowhunter Chronicles when my Aunty gave me City of Bones, City of Glass and City of Ashes for Christmas one year. I read them all in 3 days.
The Lunar Chronicles is a gorgeous series with the most wonderfully flawed group of misfits.

What do you dislike most?

I’m going to assume this is to do with books, and not just what I hate the most. I CAN NOT STAND IT WHEN PEOPLE DOG-EAR OR FOLD BOOKS. NO. The only time I’m fine with dog-earing is when the book is a textbook, and that’s only if it’s necessary!!

What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Lately I’ve really been loving slushies and there’s a very good chance I’ll go buy one when walking around a shopping centre.

What is your favourite past time?

Reading, obviously, haha. I love sitting in my room, reading, with soft music playing. It really helps me focus more on the story.

 

 

The nominees:

Allison @ The Bookish GeekTrish @ Heart Via Pages ♥ Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros ♥ The Novel Eater ♥ Chaos & Fae @ Parbatai Reviews ♥ Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much ♥ Whimsy Pages ♥ Nielle @ Nielle-Reads-Books ♥ Jody & Amanda @ Simply ReadingAmy & Eleanor @ A Fangirl’s OpinionBex @ bexnbookxLayla @ Baby Got [Paper]Back

 

Untitled-1

8 thoughts on “Award: The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. I find it difficult to listen to music with lyrics, unless the music is playing VERY softly.. Mainly because of how distracting music can end up being! However, I’ve also found music to be very calming and add to the atmosphere of whatever book I’m reading.
    I’m glad I stumbled upon your blog, and can’t wait to see your future posts 🙂
    Grace from kimmiegg.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I agree, that’s why I listen to the album ‘I Like It When You Sleep, Because You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware of It’ by the 1975, most of the music on that album is so peaceful to read to! I also listen to the softer Ed Sheeran songs 🙂
      Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

