Awards & Tags · Bookish Extras

Book Tag: The Burn, Rewrite or Reread Tag

Tagged by Calliope @ Calliope The Book Goddess!

 

THE RULES:

-Randomly choose 3 books.(You can use the ‘Random’ option on your Goodreads read shelf.)
-For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
-Repeat until you completed three rounds. (I decided to do five rounds)

P.S. Click on a book name to go to the book’s Goodreads page!


ROUND 1: The Midnight Society (The Midnight Chronicles, #1) by Rhonda SermonFairest by Gail Carson Levine;  Silence (Hush, Hush, #3) by Becca Fitzpatrick

round 1

Burn: The Midnight Society (The Midnight Chronicles, #1) by Rhonda Sermon

I’m so sorry to choose this for burning, but I just can’t burn any of my favourites.

Rewrite: Silence (Hush, Hush, #3) by Becca Fitzpatrick

While I did love the story, I probably would’ve rewritten it so that Nora and Patch were a bit less annoying, since although I loved the book and rated it 5 stars on Goodreads, there were some points where I wanted to yell at Patch and Nora.

Reread: Fairest by Gail Carson Levine

I first read this book when I was around 8 years old, I think, and I really loved it from the very first reading. I’ve read this book numerous times over the years and honestly wouldn’t change anything.


ROUND 2:  The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky; Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle; The Kill Order by James Dashner

round 2

Burn: The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

While I know this book is beloved by so many, I just didn’t find it to be anything special that I would read again or look for or really appreciate any fan art of.

Rewrite: The Kill Order by James Dashner

I’m not actually too sure what I would rewrite in this book! I really loved the main series, so I suppose I was looking for a bit more than what was delivered.

Reread: Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle

I would reread and reread this book, I love it so much, all the characters and their stories warmed my heart and I adored how perfectly each story intertwined with each other.


ROUND 3:  Where She Went (If I Stay, #2) by Gayle Forman; I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy NelsonThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

round 3

Burn: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

I don’t really want to burn this book, but I’ll choose it to save the other two.

Rewrite: I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

I honestly really loved this book and I would only have it rewritten to make it longer! I would have liked to read more about Noah and Brian!!

Reread: Where She Went (If I Stay, #2) by Gayle Forman

This series is perfection. If I Stay broke my heart and left me in tears, and while Where She Went also broke my heart and left me in tears, I was just so happy to have another book about Adam and Mia.


ROUND 4: Winterspell (Winterspell #1) by Claire LegrandNimona by Noelle StevensonHarry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) by J.K. Rowling

round 4

Burn: Winterspell (Winterspell #1) by Claire Legrand

While I did enjoy Winterspell, I found some parts didn’t really sit well with me, so I’m going to choose this one to burn. Also, how could I possibly sacrifice Nimona or Harry Potter??

Rewrite: Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

I would rewrite this to add more about Blackheart and Goldenlion, and I would have changed the ending for sweet Nimona!! If Noelle came out with another 500 pages of Nimona comics, it still wouldn’t be enough for me.

Reread: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) by J.K. Rowling

Please, we all knew I wasn’t going to offer up the Half-Blood Prince for burning or rewriting! J.K. Rowling put so much thought into the whole Harry Potter series and I’m so happy with how the main series currently is, I couldn’t imagine it any other way.

 


ROUND 5: Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa MeyerTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1) by Jenny HanThe Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu

round 5

Oh goodness, this is probably the hardest round yet.

Burn: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1) by Jenny Han

Ahhh! I wish I didn’t have to choose one of these three to burn 😦 I loved the whole story, it was just too cute and Lara Jean was just too sweet.

Rewrite: The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2) by Marie Lu

I would probably rewrite this to give Adelina more of a happier middle (here’s hoping for a more satisfying Midnight Star!), I feel for her so much, after all that happened with Enzo!

Reread: Winter by Marissa Meyer

Winter was absolute perfection, and I was so happy with the conclusion. I loved seeing all my precious characters again and Winter herself was such a sweetheart. I really loved seeing her with Jacin!

 


I TAG:

Lashaan and Trang @ Bookidote ♥ Brianna and Krista @ Pages Unbound ♥ Sameen and Fayesal @ bookhad ♥ Ara @ The Bookish Agenda ♥ Camillia @ Twenty Three Pages ♥ Ally, Melia and Laurena @ The Immortal Readers ♥ Kirstie @ Upside-Down Books

11 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Burn, Rewrite or Reread Tag

  1. This is a fun tag! I’m going to try to do it.
    Also, totally agree with you about The Perk of Being a Wallflower. When people talk about it, I just sit still and quiet and hope I’m invisible.
    Loved Winters character, and I’m a sucker for Jacins type. I just like my men a little mean, not to me, but to others. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

