Awards & Tags · Bookish Extras

Book Tag: This or That

Thanks to the wonderful Beth Jones, who tagged me in the This or That book tag!

Here are the rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love!

 

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

It depends! Sometimes I prefer to read curled up on the couch or sprawled across my bed! Although, I do tend to find myself reading on the bed more often.

2. Male main character or female main character?

I don’t mind, for me it’s the character’s personality that matters!

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Hmm, it’s difficult to choose, usually it’s whatever I feel like a the time, haha.

4. Trilogies or quartets?

It really depends on the story, like there’s no point in dragging a story along if everything is wrapped up in the 3/4 books, unless it’s a prequel/spin-off series, then that’s a whole different question!

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

I don’t really mind either, to be honest, I don’t mind either depending on how the author writes.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

Because I’m a full-time student, I don’t really have a lot of time to read in the morning, and I enjoy the peace and quiet I get when reading at night!

7. Libraries or bookstores?

There’s just something special about walking into a bookstore, epecially vintage ones!

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Laugh! I don’t mind both, but a girl can only cry over books a number of times, am I right?

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Both are beautiful, of course, but I really love hard covers that are plain black when you take the dust jacket off, they just look so elegant!

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

Again, it depends on the story, because if I don’t like the characters, I probably won’t continue reading, but if I don’t like the plot, it’ll just drag on. It’s a combination of both for me.


So there’s mine! I’m not too sure how good I am at these tags, since there were only a few questions where I actually picked one option over the other, haha!

I tag:

Jorelene @ Page Chronicles

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Louise @ geniereads

Stephanie @ My Life as a Bibliophile

Aimee @ My Life in Books

Eleanor @ Real Tasty Pages

Morgan @ Happily Ever Bookish

Reg @ She Laditude

Ally, Melia & Laurena @ The Immortal Readers

Meredith @ From Library With Love

 

19 thoughts on “Book Tag: This or That

  1. Great answers! I too am much more of a night reader mostly because I’m SO NOT a morning person and my routine is like get up and leave, haha. I really wish I could wake up earlier but it’s been 20+ years and I don’t think it’s in the cards for me…

    Thanks again for the tag! I’ve actually done this one before – you can see my answers here, if you’re interested. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

